Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
DEC Seeks Input on 7 State Forests

DEC Seeks Input on 7 State Forests

Open Meeting on June 28 in Saratoga Springs

The state Department of Environmental Conservation is collecting public input on recreational development opportunities for the Southern Boreal Management Unit: 4,000+ acres of public lands including seven state forests in Saratoga and Warren Counties. A public meeting to hear feedback and comments is scheduled for Thursday, June 28, 2018 to at 6 p.m. in the Saratoga Springs Public Library.

The seven forests comprising the Southern Boreal Management Unit are (map below):

  • Lincoln Mountain State Forest
  • Daketown State Forest
  • Middle Grove State Forest
  • Lake Desolation State Forest
  • Usher’s Road State Forest
  • Daniel’s Road State Forest
  • Ralph Road State Forest

Full screen view

Alternative ways to send comments/feedback:

By mail:
Rich McDermott (Senior Forester)
232 Golf Course Road
Warrensburg, NY 12885

Via email:

By phone:

You might also like…

Sign up for the latest news, updates & more!

Roohan Realty Emails: